Polska Polska
7 tysięcy firm, blisko 3 miliony zatrudnionych
Tabs 1


Main page About us Management board
Tabs 2


Legislation Monitoring Centre
In Poland there is neither an internet portal nor an institution for employers responsible for monitoring the legislation process of regulations that determine the rules for business activity. At present employers  learn about changes in the law mainly from mass media or simply through the grapevine, usually with delay.

Management board


Andrzej Malinowski, President of Employers of Poland

He graduated from Poznan University of Economics and holds a PhD in economics. Since 2001 he has been the President of Employers of Poland, the oldest and largest organization of employers in Poland, representing over 12,000 companies that employ more than 5 million people in total.


Andrzej Malinowski held high-level positions in government administration and in 1996 the Prime Minister entrusted him with organizing the Ministry of Economy, where he was later appointed the Secretary of State. He considers co-authoring the concept of and organizing the Ministry of Economy one of his greatest professional achievements in government administration. This office, crucial to Polish economy, operates according to the model he developed.


As a Member of Parliament he was also Vice-President of the Commission of Economic Foreign Relations, a member of the Polish parliamentary delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, and a Vice-President of the Committee for International Economic Relations, Council of Europe. He also held managerial positions in commercial law companies.


As the leader of Polish employers, he chaired BIAC Poland – the Business and Industry Advisory Committee at the OECD. He was a member of the National Council for European Integration and he is a representative of Polish employers in the European Economic and Social Committee. In 2005, he was elected the first Vice-President of the European Organization of Employers of the Public Sector Enterprises. He also represents Employers of Poland in the International Organization of Employers (IOE). In 2013, he was elected Chairman of the International Coordinating Council of Employers’ Unions for 2014-2015. He is the Deputy Chairman of the Social Dialog Council – Polish social dialog institution, and chairs the working team for economic policy and labour market of the Council.


Andrzej Malinowski's passion is to promote the idea of entrepreneurship and free market principles. He regards the Poles as very entrepreneurial, something they have proved since 1989. They have quickly learned the market economy, they are able to run their businesses with strong economic intuition and compete with the best.


Andrzej Malinowski has been honoured with numerous distinctions, including: the Commander's Cross with Star of the Order of Polonia Restituta. He is also a  Knight of the Order of the Smile - awarded by children for actions contributing to the joy of children. He enjoys skiing, tennis and golf.


  • Dorota Hryniewiecka–Firlej, Chairwoman of the Board, Związek Pracodawców Innowacyjnych Firm Farmaceutycznych „INFARMA”, Chairwoman of the Board, Pfizer Polska Sp. z o.o.,


  • Anna Rulkiewicz,  Chairwoman, Pracodawcy Medycyny Prywatnej, Chairwoman of the Board, Lux-med. Sp.  z o.o.,


  • Iwona Sroka, Chairwoman of the Board, Krajowy Depozyt Papierów Wartościowych S. A.


  • Mariusz Bober, Chairman of the Board, Grupa Azoty S.A.


  • Grzegorz Dzik, Chairman of the Council, Związek Pracodawców Dolnego Śląska, Prezes Zarządu, Impel S.A.


  • Mariusz Gaca, Deputy Chairman, Orange Polska S.A.


  • Andrzej Jacaszek, Managing Director, ICAN Spółka z o. o. Sp. k.


  • Piotr Kamiński, Member of the Supervisory Board, Budimex S.A.


  • Zbigniew Kmicic, Chairman, Pracodawcy Ziemi Lubelskiej, Chairman of the Board, Poleksbud – Trade Sp. z o.o.


  • Andrzej Mądrala, Deputy Chairman, Ogólnopolskie Stowarzyszenie Szpitali Prywatnych, Chairman of the Board, MAVIT Sp. z o.o.,


  • Michał  Mierzejewski, Member of the Board, Philip Morris Polska Distribution Sp. z o.o.


  • Tomasz Misiak, President of the Supervisory Board, Work Service S.A.


  • Remigiusz Nowakowski, Chairman of the Board, Tauron Polska Energia S.A.


  • Robert Pietryszyn, Chairman of the Board, Grupa Lotos S.A.


  • Krzysztof Skóra, Chairman of the Council, Związek Pracodawców Polska Miedź, Prezes Zarządu, KGHM Polska Miedź S.A.


  • Mirosław Ślachciak, Chairman, "Pracodawcy Pomorza i Kujaw" Związek Pracodawców, Chairman of the Board, Domik Sp. z o.o.


  • Tomasz Zaboklicki, Chairman of the Board, Director General, PESA Bydgoszcz S.A.



Executive Vicepresidents:


  • Rafał Baniak,


  • Andrzej Długosz,


  • Janusz Pietkiewicz.