Polska Polska
7 tysięcy firm, blisko 3 miliony zatrudnionych
Tabs 1


Main page EVENTS & AWARDS The Confederate Awards The Confederate Awards 2009
Tabs 2


Legislation Monitoring Centre
In Poland there is neither an internet portal nor an institution for employers responsible for monitoring the legislation process of regulations that determine the rules for business activity. At present employers  learn about changes in the law mainly from mass media or simply through the grapevine, usually with delay.

The Confederate Awards 2009


The Confederate Awards 2009

The 20th Anniversary of the Employers of Poland was inaugurated on Tuesday, 24th November 2009, at the headquarters of the organization. During that exceptional evening, the Secretary of State in the Chancery of the President of Poland, Paweł Wypych, presented the state awards - Crosses of Merit and Medals for Long Service. Jolanta Fedak, the Minister of Labour and Social Policy, honoured the ceremony with her presence.


  • Gold Cross of Merit was awarded to: Jacek Janas, Tadeusz Kret, Zbigniew Sosulski and Marian Augustyn,
  • Silver Cross of Merit was awarded to: Jerzy Kortas, Roman Liebrecht and Andrzej Pastuszka,
  • Bronze Cross of Merit was awarded to: Jan Zając,
  • Gold Medals for Long Service were awarded to: Andrzej Hetnarowicz, Lech Jaroń, Ryszard Jarosz, Krzysztof Koprowski, Kazimierz Krzysztoporski, Danuta Kurzela, Jacek Niemirski, Leszek Ziobro, Andrzej Żymalski and Antoni Śliżak,
  • Silver Medals for Long Service were awarded to: Grzegorz Żymalski and Ludwik Kubasiak,
  • Bronze Medal for Long Service was awarded to: Mariusz Korta,


During the ceremony, the awards of the Confederation of Polish Employers – “the Confederate of the 20th Anniversary Awards” and “the Confederate Awards 2009” were presented. The prizes are awarded to the individuals who contribute to the development of the oldest and largest organization of employers in Poland, and to the integration of its members and the popularization of its statutory activity.

“The Confederate of the 20th Anniversary Awards” were presented to:

  • Jerzy Nowak, Marian Osuch, Mirosław Kugiel and Michał Kuszyk, and the Organization of Employers of Lubuskie Province; the Chairman of the Board, Ryszard Barański, received the statuette on behalf of the organization.

“The Confederate Awards 2009” were awarded to:

  • Sławomir Skrodzki
  • Jerzy Podsiadło
  • Antoni Lewicki
  • Sławomir Nowakowski