Polska Polska
7 tysięcy firm, blisko 3 miliony zatrudnionych
Tabs 1


Main page EVENTS & AWARDS The Confederate Awards The Confederate Awards 2011
Tabs 2


Legislation Monitoring Centre
In Poland there is neither an internet portal nor an institution for employers responsible for monitoring the legislation process of regulations that determine the rules for business activity. At present employers  learn about changes in the law mainly from mass media or simply through the grapevine, usually with delay.

The Confederate Awards 2011


On Thursday, 15 December 2011, at the Marriott Hotel in Warsaw, the Employers of the Republic of Poland celebrated their 22nd anniversary. During the gala the following awards were presented: "The Confederate Awards 2011", and "The Confederate-Friend of an Employer Awards 2011".

The ceremony was attended by businessmen in addition to some outstanding personalities from the world of science, culture and politics.


The Confederate Awards is an annual award given to the members of the Employers of the Republic of Poland for the respect for the principles of social dialogue in Poland and for a significant contribution to strengthening the employers’ movement, promoting the idea of entrepreneurship and free market principles.


“The Confederate Awards 2011” were awarded to:

  • Jan Buczek, the President of the Association of International Carriers in Poland
  • Leon Czerwiński, the owner of Murkam company
  • Tadeusz Andrzej Kosień, the Chairman of the Board and the CEO, Bydgoszcz Plywood Plant “Plywood-MULTI" S.A. (Plc)
  • Eugeniusz Kuglarz, the CEO, Tauron Wytwarzanie S.A. (Tauron Production Plc), Department of Power Plant Katowice in Katowice
  • Adam Rozwadowski, the CEO, Medical Centre Enel-Med. S.A. (Plc)
  • Stanisław Rychlicki, the Head of the Department of Petroleum Engineering at the Faculty of Drilling, Oil and Gas, Academy of Mining and Metallurgy in Kraków.
  • Roman Sawicki, the CEO of Skat company.
  • Grażyna Zabielska, the CEO, Szpital Kielecki Sp. Z o.o., Kielce Hospital (Llc)


"The Confederate Awards 2011" were also awarded to:

  • Ada Kostrz - Kostecka, Mirosław Motyka, the Director of Cooperation with State Institutions ArcelorMittal Poland S.A. (Plc)
  • Leszek Starosta, the Member of the Supervisory Board of Grupa LOTOS S.A. (LOTOS Group Plc)


During the Gala “The Confederate-Friend of an Employer Award” was presented - the awards granted to people from the outside of the business world that make a special contribution to the development of employers’ prestige and position and contribute to the integration and development of the business world.



“The Confederate-Friend of an Employer Award 2011” Statuette was awarded to:

In the category of Local self-government:

  • Eugeniusz Góraj, the Mayor, Town Office of Rawa Mazowiecka

The award was presented for the managerial style of the town management bringing tangible benefits to its inhabitants. It was also awarded for the opening on the employers’ world and for the effectiveness in attracting investors.


  • Mieczysław Struk, Marshal of the Pomorskie Province, Pomorskie Province Marshal's Office

The award was presented for the commitment and initiative to develop local enterprise and for the expansion and modernization of infrastructure. It was also awarded for an excellent understanding of the employers’ needs.


  • Wiesław Wilczyński, former Director of the Office of Sport and Recreation, the President of Warsaw Plenipotentiary for the organization of the EURO 2012, the City Office of Warsaw

The award was presented for the fresh impetus in the development of mass sports, particularly for the creation of FC Barcelona football schools in the capital of Poland. It was also awarded for perseverance and effectiveness in implementing the revitalization of Warsaw sports clubs.


In the category of Trade unions:

  • Kazimierz Grajcarek, the Head of the Secretariat of Mining and Energy of the NSZZ "Solidarity"

The award was presented for skilful combination of charisma union leader with understanding the best interests of the Polish economy. It was also awarded for the difficult, but characterized by the responsibility, dialogue.


In the category of Media:

  • Łukasz Guza, the Deputy Head of the Department of Labour "Dziennik Gazeta Prawna” (Official Legal Newspaper)

The award was presented for economic knowledge and accurate assessment and expert comment on economic developments. It was also awarded for the consistent dissemination of the idea of necessary changes in Polish labour law.



  • Michał Kobosko, the Editor in Chief, Bloomberg Businessweek Poland

The award was presented for the consequence of the journalistic work, ability to listen to business people and constant popularization of common sense in workers-employers-the authorities’ relations. It was also awarded for the reliability and professional expertise.


During the ceremony the Secretary of State at the President’s Office, Olgierd Dziekoński, handed state awards to entrepreneurs. By order of the President of the Republic of Poland, Bronislaw Komorowski, for outstanding contribution to the development of national economy and Polish enterprises the following people were honoured with:


Officer's Cross of the Order of Polonia Restituta:

  • Mieczyslaw Kopeć
  • Michał Kuszyk
  • Wojciech Słowikowski


Knight's Cross of the Order of Polonia Restituta:

  • Andrzej Dzierliński
  • Paweł Markowski
  • Adam Matysiak


Gold Cross of Merit:

  • Ewa Andrzejewska
  • Waldemar Biliński
  • Anna Zyguła


Silver Cross of Merit:

  • Ewa Głowska
  • Andrzej Graczykowski
  • Tomasz Kuydowicz
  • Agnieszka Wala


Bronze Cross of Merit:

  • Marlena Girsa