Polska Polska
7 tysięcy firm, blisko 3 miliony zatrudnionych
Tabs 1


Main page News
Tabs 2


Legislation Monitoring Centre
In Poland there is neither an internet portal nor an institution for employers responsible for monitoring the legislation process of regulations that determine the rules for business activity. At present employers  learn about changes in the law mainly from mass media or simply through the grapevine, usually with delay.



Employers of Poland at the B20 Summit in Hangzhou


On September 3-4 in the Chinese city of Hangzhou, this year’s B20 summit was be held. Employers of Poland were represented by Vicepresident Janusz Pietkiewicz.


This year, the meeting summarizing the work of all B20 working groups, chaired by China, opened with a discussion on the role of B20 recommendation for 20 biggest economies in the world. This part of the summit was be hosted a.o. by representatives of the International Monetary Fund and the World Trade Organization.


Other issues under discussion included a.o.: new growth paths, a more effective and efficient financial and economic order, strengthening international trade and investment or global growth through corporate social responsibility. At the conclusion of the summit, China passed the presidency of the B20 on to Germany. The event gathered over 800 participants from all over the world.



China (Jiang Zengwei, Chair of  B20 China, Chair of the China Council for the Promotion of International Trade ) passes the Presidency on to Germany (Ulrich Grillo, President of the  Federation of German Industries; Gerhard Braun, Vicepresident of the Confederation of German Employers’ Association)



First panel presenting recommendations for G20: Yu Ping, Sherpa of B20 China (moderator); Christine Lagarde, Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund; Jim Yong Kim, President of the World Bank Group; Roberto Azevedo, Director General of the World Trade Organization; Li Yong, Director General of the United Nations Industrial Development Organization; Angel Gurria, Secretary General of the OECD.