Polska Polska
7 tysięcy firm, blisko 3 miliony zatrudnionych
Tabs 1


Main page News
Tabs 2


Legislation Monitoring Centre
In Poland there is neither an internet portal nor an institution for employers responsible for monitoring the legislation process of regulations that determine the rules for business activity. At present employers  learn about changes in the law mainly from mass media or simply through the grapevine, usually with delay.



Visit of Ambassador of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia at the Employers of Poland


On February 10th, President of Employers of Poland, Andrzej Malinowski, held a working lunch with the Ambassador of The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, His Excellency Waleed T. Radwan, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Economy, Waldemar Pawlak as well as representatives of Polish business.


One of the topics raised during the two-hour meeting was the cooperation in the Polish and Saudi Arabian energy sector. The guests discussed the promotion of mutual investments. The main issue, however, was the preparation for the economic mission of Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Economy, Mr. Waldemar Pawlak, to Riyadh, organized by Employers of Poland, that will take place on February 22, 2011 r. The mission will involve primarily entrepreneurs from the fuel and energy sector: PGNIG ENERGIA SA, PKN ORLEN, LOTOS, MASPEX GROUP, ARCELORMITTAL POLAND, BAKOMA LTD and Kaliskie Zaklady Przemyslu Terenowego.


During their visit in Riyadh entrepreneurs will participate in the Energy Forum and Employers of Poland will sign a cooperation agreement with The Council of Saudi Chambers. - We hope that the relationship established during the mission will help entrepreneurs of both countries to develop their business as well as contribute to exchange of information about economic and investment offers of both countries - said Mr. Andrzej Malinowski, Presidents of Employers of Poland.


The meeting at the headquarters of Employers of Poland was attended by representatives of business: Norbert Biedrzycki, Kamila Gorecka, Jerzy Kaminski, Zbigniew Strubinski, Dariusz Mioduski, Marcin Pirog, Jerzy Orlowski, Marek Serafin and Tomasz Zadroga.