Polska Polska
7 tysięcy firm, blisko 3 miliony zatrudnionych
Tabs 1


Tabs 2


Legislation Monitoring Centre
In Poland there is neither an internet portal nor an institution for employers responsible for monitoring the legislation process of regulations that determine the rules for business activity. At present employers  learn about changes in the law mainly from mass media or simply through the grapevine, usually with delay.



Meeting of the Energy Platform of Employers of Poland


A week before Christmas, on December 17th, Energy Platform of the Employers of Poland met in the headquarters of the organisation. In the opinion of the President of the Employers of Poland Andrzej Malinowski it was a great opportunity to summarize year 2014, which was an important year for Polish energy sector.


Andrzej Malinowski opened the meeting and presented the main assumptions of the Letter of Intent, which Employers of Poland signed with the German Energy Agency GmbH. – A permanent working group will be established and the effects of its work will be communicated to both governments – Polish and German – President of Employers of Poland stressed in his speech. The objective of cooperation will include running joint projects in the energy sector, exchanging experiences in the field of energy management between Polish and German businesses.


Each party shall appoint its co-chairman: Marek Woszczyk, Vice President of the Employers of Poland and CEO of PGE Polish Energy Group SA and Stephan Kohler, Chief Executive of the German Energy Agency. The group will meet at least three times a year. The first meeting will probably be held in January 2015.


The Energy Platform meeting was attended, among others, by: Jan Krzysztof Bielecki, Waldemar Pawlak, Paweł Kaczmarek – Deputy Director of Key Companies Department of the Ministry of the Treasury, Maciej Bando – President of the Energy Regulatory Authority; Marek Woszczyk – Vice President of the Employers of Poland and CEO of PGE Polish Energy Group SA; Mariusz Zawisza – Vice President of the Employers of Poland, Chairman of the Management Board of PGNiG S.A.; Jarosław Zagórowski – Vice President of the Employers of Poland, President of JSW S.A.; Ireneusz Łazor – President of the Polish Power Exchange; Marcin Moskalewicz – President of PERN "Przyjaźń" S.A.; Zygmunt Łukaszczyk – President of KHW S.A .; Marek Kapłucha – Vice Chairman of the Azoty S.A.; Krzysztof Zamasz – President of ENEA S.A.; Wojciech Topolnicki – Vice-President for Development Strategy of Energa S.A.